motivation…

something i really need right about now if y’all could help me out!!

i have been counting calories for over 60 days now, i’ve lost track…and just completed day 1 of week 4 on my running app (couch to 5k)

that moment when c25k is more running than walking, shit just got real! that moment when you test out a new route in your ginormous neighborhood and find out the hard way that it doesn’t connect and you have to more than double back, and you have to pee really bad and your phone dies…yea, that just happened to me lol

i’ve been in a rut lately because i’ve been SOOOO grouchy with not being able to eat or drink whatever i want, and having to force myself to run…ouch! but now my body is holding me accountable. the other night i ate something not so good for me, and my stomach was growling the rest of the night and i felt really guilty! and i went two days without running because it was raining and also because i was dreading the intervals on this current week, and my body was restless…

as i tried to make excuses for wanting a snack, or wanting to skip exercising, i kept seeing signs everywhere, such as this on my instagram feed:

wpid-wp-1406852947101.jpegi also kept getting quotes in my pinterest feed such as:

“fat lasts longer than flavor”

“do something today that your body will thank you for later”

“suck it up, and someday you won’t have to suck it in”

but the biggest motivation thus far, is that i’ve lost almost 10 pounds!! and my clothes are getting too big!! and my tummy is getting flatter!! (that’s me on the second rung!! not literally me, but a representation, lol)

fatevery day it’s a struggle. it was getting worse, but now it’s getting manageable. next maybe it will be enjoyable?? nah!

my friend paige came to visit me the other day. we hadn’t seen each other in awhile and the first thing she said to me was, “you look tiny!” that made me feel freakin awesome! every day brian tells me that all of my hard work is  paying off and that i’m looking great…music to my ears.

guess there’s not stopping or turning back now. it’s a lifestyle change that i really need to keep up with.

i read an article that said it takes 4 weeks to notice a change in your own body, 8 weeks for your friends and family to notice a change (about where i am right now), and 12 weeks for the world to notice. give it 12 weeks. don’t give up. so i need to at least stick with it for another month. on average i’m losing about 5 pounds a month. losing another 5 pounds? i could totally go for that!

on cloud 9

wpid-img_20140726_132410.jpg

c

 

Leave a Reply

