love is in the air!

this weekend we attended the wedding of our good friends kara and elliott. the event was right after work on friday, so luckily my co-teacher decided to be nice and help me out by doing my hair on our lunch break.

wpid-img_20140919_134403.jpg

we went to the party store to get our students some whistles, and we had a little too much fun while we were there. now we are ready for someone to invite us to a masquerade ball, lol. i love working with her, there are constantly laughs coming out of our classroom!

wpid-img_20140920_183401.jpg

we had home visits all day, so my ghetto self had to finish getting ready for the wedding in a starbucks bathroom. eek! lol

wpid-img_20140919_182723.jpg

you know i am a picture fanatic so i made brian participate in the selfie taking too

wpid-img_20140919_162852.jpgyeesh look at those crows feet! i’m getting old 😦

the wedding was in downtown indy…the ceremony and cocktail hour were outside and the view of the skyline was amazing!

wpid-photogrid_1411223987241.jpg

here’s another one, just because

wpid-img_20140919_174558.jpg

they also had a photo booth with props, and you know how much i love those! we both decided to don wigs and other hair pieces for the photo shoot, lol. too much fun!

wpid-img_20140919_221843.jpg

here i am with the blushing bride…she is such an amazing lady!

wpid-img_20140919_225749.jpg

but the highlight of the evening for me was really my dress. ok, not my dress per say, but more so what it represented. i apologize if you already had to read this on my instagram, but i’m going to write about it again…

as you know, i have been working hard to eat right and become more physically active. here, side by side are pictures of me from june (left) and from friday (right). in just three short months i have lost 16 pounds. for my little sister’s graduation, i had to buy a size 16 dress, the heaviest i have ever been. that was an all time low for me. that is when i decided i needed to make a drastic change, and fast! i began counting calories (1200 a day) and trying to run or do some sort of sustained physical activity (to raise my heart rate) at least 3 or 4 times a week. when i was in maryland for my cousin’s wedding a few weekends ago i bought a new dress for kara and elliott’s wedding…it was a size 10! i’m still not where i need/want to be, but i am still very happy with how far i have come so far, and am never looking back! if anything i am a happier, healthier version of me. i posted the picture on both instagram and facebook, and have almost 150 likes and several encouraging comments/compliments. i thank you all so very much for putting up with my million pictures, blog post, complaints, etc. you all keep me motivated and staying strong!

wpid-img_20140919_214257.jpg

as always i like to share a little humor. i saw this shirt on instagram the other day and immediately laughed out loud. i’ve kind of been down in the dumps lately because i just can’t seem to get past a certain week on the couch to 5k running app. i hate running! i just can’t do it, and it’s just not my thing! currently i am doing intervals of running for 60 seconds and power walking for 60 seconds…for a total of 30 or more minutes. sometimes if i am up to it, i try to increase the running portions to 2 or 3 minutes at a time. although i’d like to ultimately be able to run consistently for 3 or 5 or MORE miles…and keep getting upset with myself that my stamina sucks so terribly…i have to keep reminding myself that it’s a process, at least i am trying and not giving up, and anything is better than sitting on the couch. it’s not about the number on the scale, or the number on my jeans, but how i feel and how i feel about myself. and right now, i feel pretty damn good! 😛

wpid-screenshot_2014-09-17-20-12-41.png

we were supposed to go to a bridal show today, but since we won’t be getting married anytime soon, and i was feeling just overall stressed in general about everything from my job to the clutter in my house, we decided to just take it easy instead. we went to lunch at bdubs, did some chores, watched the colts game, and now brian’s mom is here helping us yet again with our landscaping, because you know there is nothing green about my thumb!

wpid-img_20140921_112914.jpg

other than that, it’s back to business as usual tomorrow…boo. my little sister was in town this weekend from purdue, but she went to a concert with her best friend, and had to be back early today for an intramural soccer game, so unfortunately i did not get to see her 😦

i’m getting old…weekends are just too short!

until next time,

c & b

Leave a Reply

